Chair:
Tej K. Pandita, PhD
Professor of Radiation Oncology, Institute for Academic Medicine
Full Member, Research Institute
Scientific Director, Department of Radiation Oncology
Department of Neurosurgery
Houston Methodist
Weill Cornell Medical College
tpandita@houstonmethodist.org

Co-chair:
Junjie Chen, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Experimental Radiation Oncology
MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas
jchen8@mdanderson.org

Invited Speakers:

Tetsuo Ashizawa, MD
Harriet and Joe B. Foster Distinguished Chair in Neurosciences, Stanley H. Appel Department of Neurology
Professor of Neurology, Institute for Academic Medicine
Full Member, Research Institute
Director, Neurosciences Research Program
Houston Methodist
Weill Cornell Medical College
tashizawa@houstonmethodist.org

Christopher Bakkenist, PhD
Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
University of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
bakkenistcj@upmc.edu

Ari Barzilai, PhD
Professor of Neurobiology, Department of Neurobiology
Michael Gluck Chair in Neuropharmacology and A.L.S
George S. Wise, Faculty of Life Sciences
Tel Aviv University, Israel
arib@tauex.tau.ac.il

Sukesh R. Bhaumik, PhD
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine, Springfield, Illinois
sbhaumik@siumid.edu

Alexander JR Bishop, DPhil
Associate Professor Cell Systems and Anatomy
Principal Investigator
Greehey Children’s Cancer Research Institute
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, Texas
bishopa@uthscsa.edu

Benu Brata Das, PhD
Associate Professor and Wellcome Trust/IA Fellow
School of Biological Sciences
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science
Kolkata, India
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Jadavpur Kolkata, India
benubrata@yahoo.com

Junjie Chen, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Experimental Radiation Oncology
Pamela and Wayne Garrison Distinguished Chair in Cancer Research
MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas
jchen8@mdanderson.org

Dipanjan Chowdhury, PhD
Chief, Division of Radiation and Genomic Stability
Department of Radiation Oncology
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, MA
dipanjan_chowdhury@dfci.harvard.edu

John Cooke, MD, PhD
Joseph C. “Rusty” Walter and Carole Walter Looke Presidential Distinguished Chair in Cardiovascular Disease Research
Department of Cardiovascular Sciences
Professor of Cardiovascular Sciences, Institute for Academic Medicine
Full Member, Research Institute
Houston Methodist
Weill Cornell Medical College
jpcooke@houstonmethodist.org

Jacques Cote
Director of Oncology Division, CHU de Quebec-Université Laval Research Center
Laval University Cancer Research Center, Quebec City, Canada
jacques.cote@crhdq.ulaval.ca

Daniel Durocher, PhD
Professor, Molecular Genetics
University of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
durocher@lunenfeld.ca

Varsha Gandhi
MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas
vgandhi@mdanderson.org

James E. Haber, PhD
Professor of Biology, Department of Biology and Rosenstiel Basic Medical Sciences Research Center
Brandeis University, Waltham, Massachusetts
haber@brandeis.edu

Philip J. Horner, PhD
Professor of Neuroregeneration, Institute for Academic Medicine
Full Member, Research Institute
Scientific Director, Center for Neuroregeneration
Houston Methodist
Weill Cornell Medical College
pjhorner@houstonmethodist.org

Grzegorz Ira, PhD
Professor, Molecular and Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas
gira@bcm.edu

Maria Jasin, PhD
Member, Developmental Biology Program
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, New York
m-jasin@ski.mskcc.org

Kum Kum Khanna
Queensland Institute for Medical Research, Australia
kumkum.khanna@qimrberghofer.edu.au

James Larner, MD
Professor, Radiation Oncology
University of Virginia, Charlottesville
jml2p@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Martin F. Lavin
Professor, University of Queensland Centre for Clinical Research
University of Queensland
Brisbane, Australia

Zhenkun Lou, PhD
Professor of Pharmacology
Co-Leader, Experimental Therapeutics Program
Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota
lou.zhenkun@mayo.edu

Subhrangsu Mandal, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
The University of Texas at Arlington

Peter McKinnon, PhD
Professor
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, Tennessee
peter.mckinnon@stjude.org

K. Munniyapa, PhD
Professor
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
kmbc@iisc.ac.in

Andre Nussenzweig, PhD
Chief, Laboratory of Genome Integrity
National Institutes of Health Distinguished Investigator
National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health, USA
nussenza@mail.nih.gov

Tej K. Pandita, PhD
Professor of Radiation Oncology, Institute for Academic Medicine
Full Member, Research Institute
Scientific Director, Department of Radiation Oncology
Department of Neurosurgery
Houston Methodist
Weill Cornell Medical College
tpandita@houstonmethodist.org

Tanya Paull, PhD
Professor, Deparment of Molecular Biosciences
University of Texas at Austin
tpaull@utexas.edu

Simon N. Powell, MD, PhD, FRCP
Radiation Oncologist
Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology
Enid A. Haupt Chair in Radiation Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York
powells@mskcc.org

Sathees C. Raghavan, PhD, FASc, FNASc
Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
sathees@iisc.ac.in

Katherine Schlacher, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Cancer Biology
Division of Basic Science Research
MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Ralph Scully, MB, BS, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Co-Director, Program in DNA Repair and Genomic Instability
Cancer Research Institute
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA
rscully@bidmc.harvard.edu

Sagar Sengupta, PhD
Staff Scientist
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
New Delhi, India
sagar@nii.ac.in

Yosef Shiloh, PhD
Professor
Tel Aviv University, Israel
yossih@post.tau.ac.il

Jeremy Stark, PhD
Professor
City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer Center, Duarte, CA
jstark@coh.org

John Tainer
MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas
jatainer@gmail.com

Cheryl Lyn Walker
Director, Center for Precision Environmental Health
Professor, Departments of Molecular & Cell Biology and Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas
cheryl.walker@bcm.edu

Zhao-Qi Wang, PhD
Professor
Leibniz Institute for Aging
Lipmann Institute
Germany
zqwang@fli-leibniz.de

Xingzhi (Xavier) Xu, PhD
Professor
Vice Dean
Shenzhen University School of Medicine, China
xingzhi.xu@szu.edu.cn

Shan Zha, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Pathology and Cell Biology
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Columbia University, New York, New York
sz2296@cumc.columbia.edu

Wei-Guo Zhu
Shenzhen University, China
zhuweiguo@szu.edu.cn

Huda Zoghbi
Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas
hzoghbi@bcm.edu